Hello There, Guest!

07-06-2012, 02:19 AM | Post: #1
Offline sorannnnnnn 
This question is pretty stupid but, im new to the game, im a engineer, how do i change seats in a heli or vehicle.

Please dont hate.
Quote
07-06-2012, 06:20 AM | Post: #2
Offline AlexD 
F1 F2 F3 F4 F5....

[Image: HHANP53.jpg]
Quote
07-06-2012, 07:22 AM | Post: #3
Offline Mr.Profesional 
(07-06-2012 02:19 AM)sorannnnnnn Wrote:  This question is pretty stupid but, im new to the game, im a engineer, how do i change seats in a heli or vehicle.

Please dont hate.

Go to CONTROLS and make all as you want...

(This post was last modified: 07-06-2012 07:22 AM by Mr.Profesional.)
Quote
07-06-2012, 02:41 PM | Post: #4
Offline ZRD73 
I see.. first You need training points for your character & then you can switch seats
Quote
07-06-2012, 03:05 PM | Post: #5
Offline Der_8te_Zwerg 
(07-06-2012 02:41 PM)ZRD73 Wrote:  I see.. first You need training points for your character & then you can switch seats
No, you just need to invest taining points when you want to steer an airplane or helicopter. By default you can steer any boat and ground-based vehicle and you can take every other seat that's not already occupied.

Quote
07-06-2012, 04:32 PM | Post: #6
Offline ZRD73 
(07-06-2012 03:05 PM)Der_8te_Zwerg Wrote:  
(07-06-2012 02:41 PM)ZRD73 Wrote:  I see.. first You need training points for your character & then you can switch seats
No, you just need to invest taining points when you want to steer an airplane or helicopter. By default you can steer any boat and ground-based vehicle and you can take every other seat that's not already occupied.

I know Wink its just i didn't feel the need to write too much, since he said Helicopter
&besides he'd find no problem in switching seats if he really tried on ground vehicles Tongue
Quote
17-12-2014, 11:20 PM | Post: #7
Offline weenmachine500 
(07-06-2012 03:05 PM)Der_8te_Zwerg Wrote:  
(07-06-2012 02:41 PM)ZRD73 Wrote:  I see.. first You need training points for your character & then you can switch seats
No, you just need to invest taining points when you want to steer an airplane or helicopter. By default you can steer any boat and ground-based vehicle and you can take every other seat that's not already occupied.

what area shud i max out with the training points 2 be able 2 switch seats? i cant change my seats at all in air sea or land and im rank 11. is this normal also im pretty sure when i was rank 5 i could no prob in im not sure(cant remember).
(This post was last modified: 18-12-2014 01:54 AM by weenmachine500.)
Quote
18-12-2014, 01:26 AM | Post: #8
Offline S_h_a_r_k_93 
(17-12-2014 11:20 PM)weenmachine500 Wrote:  what area shud i max out with the training points 2 be able 2 switch seats?

You don't need any TP in order to change seats on a transport helicopter, an APC or what have you. For example you can Enter in a Black Hawk without any training points invested in the Helicopter "basic" ability: you can change seats (you can be a simple passenger or a gunner) but you cannot pilot it.

Same goes for other vehicles; for instance you can be the Apache's gunner even if you cannot pilot a helicopter.

[Image: XDWjIKa.gif]
"Chief !"
- Cortana -
Quote
18-12-2014, 02:57 AM | Post: #9
Offline weenmachine500 
(18-12-2014 01:26 AM)S_h_a_r_k_93 Wrote:  
(17-12-2014 11:20 PM)weenmachine500 Wrote:  what area shud i max out with the training points 2 be able 2 switch seats?

You don't need any TP in order to change seats on a transport helicopter, an APC or what have you. For example you can Enter in a Black Hawk without any training points invested in the Helicopter "basic" ability: you can change seats (you can be a simple passenger or a gunner) but you cannot pilot it.

Same goes for other vehicles; for instance you can be the Apache's gunner even if you cannot pilot a helicopter.
i cant switch at all and im rank 11 going onto 12 i can pilot any air sea or land unit
Quote
18-12-2014, 01:11 PM | Post: #10
Offline S_h_a_r_k_93 
weenmachine500, switching seats is not related to rank nor to TPs ...

When you Enter into a transport helicopter or into an APC, you'll see the vehicle icon on the South-East angle of your screen, just right above your health and ammunition counters.
You will also see which seats are available (grey) and which are not (blue) because of your allies are in; the yellow seat is the one you are in.

Seats are marked as F1, F2, F3 and so on because those are the key bindings for changing seats.
So if your are on seat F2 and you want to change to seat F4 you just need to press F4 on your keyboard, or whatever key you have assigned to it.

If you want to change your keys just go to the Settings tab in your game's Client and search for those controls ...

[Image: XDWjIKa.gif]
"Chief !"
- Cortana -
(This post was last modified: 18-12-2014 01:21 PM by S_h_a_r_k_93.)
Quote
18-12-2014, 08:00 PM | Post: #11
Offline SkullSonic 
As has been posted above, you simply need to hit the "f1, f2,f3, etc for various seats in the slick. Which is the transport heli from base to battlefield. In vehicles, you hit E to enter and then F2 to jump into the machine gunner seat. I don't think training points matter as I have been able to do these actions since my character was a newbie. If you want to use the coaxial mg in the tank, you will need to invest training points for that.
Quote
18-12-2014, 10:03 PM | Post: #12
Offline weenmachine500 
(18-12-2014 08:00 PM)SkullSonic Wrote:  As has been posted above, you simply need to hit the "f1, f2,f3, etc for various seats in the slick. Which is the transport heli from base to battlefield. In vehicles, you hit E to enter and then F2 to jump into the machine gunner seat. I don't think training points matter as I have been able to do these actions since my character was a newbie. If you want to use the coaxial mg in the tank, you will need to invest training points for that.

that's what i was afraid of i guess my f1 to f12 keys are broken.
Quote



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.