Hello There, Guest!

12-03-2012, 11:51 AM | Post: #221
Offline HomeSen 
Please clear the game's webcache folder (see 1st post in this thread). Thus, the loading screen should look normal, again.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
12-03-2012, 11:56 AM | Post: #222
Offline FlighTure 
Does not work tried already.

Life is simple but just not easy.
Videos Inside™
Quote
14-03-2012, 02:15 PM | Post: #223
Offline orbfighter 
Tried everything but the game still does not load, it just get stuck at the loading screen after the updaterSad

Attached File(s)
.log  hijackthis.log (Size: 14.43 KB / Downloads: 5)
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 39.81 KB / Downloads: 3)

Quote
14-03-2012, 08:21 PM | Post: #224
Offline Garrrus 
Hello!i have this problem...."1000 errConnecting failed" ,before everything was fine,but now I can not go!
sorry for my english
(This post was last modified: 14-03-2012 08:29 PM by Garrrus.)
Quote
15-03-2012, 11:11 AM | Post: #225
Offline HomeSen 
(14-03-2012 02:15 PM)orbfighter Wrote:  Tried everything but the game still does not load, it just get stuck at the loading screen after the updaterSad

Why do you have CatalystControlCenter AND the NVIDIA ControlPanel installed? You have an ATI/AMD video chip, so I'd recommend uninstalling the NVIDIA drivers.

Also, make sure AVG doesn't block the game client by temporarily disabling it.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
16-03-2012, 03:25 AM | Post: #226
Offline BLKLTS 
Hey, I'm stuck at the game launch screen. It checks the version instal info, then hangs at the game is launching screen. The logs are below. I tried all of the steps prior to this one to no avail. Thank you!

Attached File(s)
.txt  DxDiag_log_1.txt (Size: 42.16 KB / Downloads: 7)
.txt  hijackthis_log_1.txt (Size: 16.77 KB / Downloads: 4)

Quote
16-03-2012, 12:21 PM | Post: #227
Offline HomeSen 
Well, files look fine to me. I guess you also already tried disabling Avast, right?

In another thread, people had to clear the WebCache several times, until the game worked for them again:
(15-03-2012 08:22 AM)FlighTure Wrote:  Dam!You are right.After clearing webcache several times i managed to get in
Solution:Clear webcache(Many times)
Under C:\Users\Your Name\Documents\Battlefield Play4Free

This is for people experiencing the same problem.
Many thanks to homesen,pureawesome and many others who has help me.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
16-03-2012, 10:39 PM | Post: #228
Offline BLKLTS 
thanks I'll give that another few tries. And yea I've disabled and killed avast to no avail. Thanks again.
Quote
17-03-2012, 12:47 PM | Post: #229
Offline orbfighter 
it is still not working, it just plays the song and still won't load up.(i also tried disabling my antivirus)
Quote
17-03-2012, 12:59 PM | Post: #230
Offline orbfighter 
please ignore my reply i tried clearing my cache a few more times and it worked again
Quote
20-03-2012, 05:15 PM | Post: #231
Offline Juha76 
Can you help me? I have white screen when I start the game.. i have done many things what are page one but no helping.



.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 43.42 KB / Downloads: 43)

.log  hijackthis.log (Size: 23.44 KB / Downloads: 11)
Quote
20-03-2012, 05:36 PM | Post: #232
Offline Juha76 
And yesterday game played fine, but after latest update comes this problem, never been before.
Music plays and white screen.
Quote
20-03-2012, 05:48 PM | Post: #233
Offline HomeSen 
(20-03-2012 05:15 PM)Juha76 Wrote:  Can you help me? I have white screen when I start the game.. i have done many things what are page one but no helping.

This is totally unrelated to the issue discussed in this thread.
Anyways, update your video driver, it's way outdated (from 2008): http://www.geforce.com/Drivers/Results/42437

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
20-03-2012, 06:07 PM | Post: #234
Offline Juha76 
Thank you for your advices and patience!!! It help me a lot Smile
Quote
20-03-2012, 06:33 PM | Post: #235
Offline heihouhei 
But game still in same posession, white screen with music. What you suppose next?
Quote
20-03-2012, 06:34 PM | Post: #236
Offline heihouhei 
That Juha76 plays with same computer, so hijack and dxdiag are the same.
Quote
20-03-2012, 08:36 PM | Post: #237
Offline Juha76 
I have laptop, and with that game played fine, but network are much slower, so its not good computer for that. Well, that tells something is wrong on my desktop, not on game.
Quote
21-03-2012, 12:22 PM | Post: #238
Offline Hidden_Shots 
Nothing helped at all.. tried it all except giving them my hijackthis.log and my dxdiag.txt still skeptical about that
Quote
21-03-2012, 12:24 PM | Post: #239
Offline Hidden_Shots 
(21-03-2012 12:22 PM)Hidden_Shots Wrote:  Nothing helped at all.. tried it all except giving them my hijackthis.log and my dxdiag.txt still skeptical about that

getting ready to switch games, no game is worth putting forth this much effort to play a video game! AngryAngryAngryAngryAngry
Quote
21-03-2012, 01:23 PM | Post: #240
Offline HomeSen 
(20-03-2012 06:33 PM)heihouhei Wrote:  But game still in same posession, white screen with music. What you suppose next?

(20-03-2012 06:34 PM)heihouhei Wrote:  That Juha76 plays with same computer, so hijack and dxdiag are the same.

As I already told Juha, this thread is NOT about the "white screen with sound" issue Angry
Please read this: http://battlefield.play4free.com/en/foru...#pid718298 and provide the requested information to the linked thread.
Also, please note that just because you use the same PC, doesn't mean that the information I get from these two files are also equal Wink


(21-03-2012 12:24 PM)Hidden_Shots Wrote:  
(21-03-2012 12:22 PM)Hidden_Shots Wrote:  Nothing helped at all.. tried it all except giving them my hijackthis.log and my dxdiag.txt still skeptical about that

getting ready to switch games, no game is worth putting forth this much effort to play a video game! AngryAngryAngryAngryAngry

[sarcasm]
Wow, did really wait 2 minutes for an answer before raging around and not even providing the requested information. I have to admit, that is really a new record *thumbs up*
[/sarcasm]

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.