Hello There, Guest!

26-06-2011, 02:29 PM | Post: #61
Offline [MIA]Darkco 
(25-06-2011 02:35 AM)FlashGordon Wrote:  Couple more updates from P4FCC tonight, including GUI fixes (ghost players left behind when they changed sides) and a map name fix (Basra).

Many admins are asking for the usual Autoadmin features like player commands, limiters and specialised welcomes. Most of the framework for that is in place, but I just wanted to get this tool bug free, before I start strapping the rest in.

Regards,
Pedro

Any hints on with player commands will be added 2 P4FCC?
Quote
27-06-2011, 09:23 PM | Post: #62
Offline Oogybear1 
Anyone have a link to the EAsy panel admin levels, and what they do (1-99)?

"Help" in EAsy doesn't go anywhere :|

http://www.AquaClan.com/

*AQUA* Clan - 24/7 Oman
http://battlefield.play4free.com/en/book...d924f4957e
Quote
27-06-2011, 11:06 PM | Post: #63
Offline FlashGordon 
@Darksky - see Autoadmin player commands for an idea of what's to come.

@Oogybear1 - as it's a reskin of Ness Manager, I presume you can search for the same info on that

Regards,
Pedro

[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=d77e933d86e1a2...8841c42059]

Get P4FCC (built in free demo server)
(This post was last modified: 27-06-2011 11:08 PM by FlashGordon.)
Quote
28-06-2011, 01:47 AM | Post: #64
Offline Oogybear1 
Great, thanks Pedro.

http://www.AquaClan.com/

*AQUA* Clan - 24/7 Oman
http://battlefield.play4free.com/en/book...d924f4957e
Quote
28-06-2011, 07:11 PM | Post: #65
Offline thebronxbomber 
Hey guys, two questions Tongue

How do I restart the server to save changes and make it unranked/ranked.

And how do I add a banner Tongue


I have experience with this on Heroes, just forget since its on my other computer and all.

Thanks!

Oh also, how do I make it so that it team switches you after each round? Tongue

Fighting 13th Community
We are recruiting Smile (This post was last modified: 28-06-2011 08:18 PM by thebronxbomber.)
Quote
28-06-2011, 10:16 PM | Post: #66
Offline FlashGordon 
(28-06-2011 07:11 PM)thebronxbomber Wrote:  Hey guys, two questions Tongue

How do I restart the server to save changes and make it unranked/ranked.

And how do I add a banner Tongue


I have experience with this on Heroes, just forget since its on my other computer and all.

Thanks!

Oh also, how do I make it so that it team switches you after each round? Tongue


Heyyy that's three questions! Wink

1) You restart your server from your web control panel of your server provider.

2) You add a banner, set ranking options etc via whatever server tool you use, below is P4FCC:


[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=15cac98a61278b...c7f8ff4012]


3) As of tonight's update, you can enable/disable team balancing from the same settings window, different tab:

[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=edc43bf3567dab...43e2a8d41c]


ALSO - Tonight's P4FCC update allows you to select players and switch their sides.


See this short video

HOWEVER - Servers are wired to only allow this on UNRANKED servers that have the autoSwitching option OFF.

You DO NOT need to restart your server when changing autoSwitching on/off, but you DO to change ranking status.

Attached File(s)
.png  rankingAndBanner.png (Size: 451.51 KB / Downloads: 772)
.png  autoBalance.png (Size: 446.91 KB / Downloads: 752)


[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=d77e933d86e1a2...8841c42059]

Get P4FCC (built in free demo server)
(This post was last modified: 28-06-2011 10:23 PM by FlashGordon.)
Quote
28-06-2011, 10:29 PM | Post: #67
Offline thebronxbomber 
1) Thank you Tongue

2) Thank you Tongue

3) I saw that option...it was already set when I saw it. My guys in the server are saying if they are US, the next round they'll still be US. How do I make it so that they go Russian after they are US and so on?

Thank you Tongue

Fighting 13th Community
We are recruiting Smile
Quote
28-06-2011, 10:45 PM | Post: #68
Offline FlashGordon 
(28-06-2011 10:29 PM)thebronxbomber Wrote:  3) I saw that option...it was already set when I saw it. My guys in the server are saying if they are US, the next round they'll still be US. How do I make it so that they go Russian after they are US and so on?

As far as I was aware, autobalancing is just a modmanager script that just juggles players as it thinks is best. It does not switch everyone every time. Sorry, nice idea and worth a debate, but that's just the way it is right now I'm afraid. Maybe I'm wrong.

Regards,
Pedro

[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=d77e933d86e1a2...8841c42059]

Get P4FCC (built in free demo server)
(This post was last modified: 29-06-2011 12:03 AM by FlashGordon.)
Quote
28-06-2011, 11:38 PM | Post: #69
Offline thebronxbomber 
But on regular servers everyone gets teamswitched at the end of the round :o

Fighting 13th Community
We are recruiting Smile
Quote
28-06-2011, 11:51 PM | Post: #70
Offline [MIA]American 
Would it be possible to make it so that the chat log can be copy/pasted?

I know it can be done on Ness Manager, however, it would be a lot nicer if it could be done on CC also.

[Image: battlefieldplay4freesig3a.png]
Quote
29-06-2011, 12:12 AM | Post: #71
Offline FlashGordon 
@thebronxbomber - I'll go back and check the modmanager scripts when I get a chance.
@[MIA]American - Most definitely on the high priority list. Please bear with me.

Another update tonight.

Amongst other things, I gather sv.roundsPerMap is now an allowed setting for both ranked and unranked servers, so this has moved as shown below.

[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=e831abb56b62f6...afca2df06b]


Not had any PMs or emails regarding major bugs or crashes since day one, so I assume all is well out there in admin land?



Regards,
Pedro

Attached File(s)
.png  autoBalanceAndRounds.png (Size: 58.81 KB / Downloads: 694)


[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=d77e933d86e1a2...8841c42059]

Get P4FCC (built in free demo server)
(This post was last modified: 29-06-2011 02:21 AM by FlashGordon.)
Quote
29-06-2011, 01:03 AM | Post: #72
Offline thebronxbomber 
Alright thank you and have looked into the new update Smile Yeah my guys get bored of being in the same team each round Tongue

Fighting 13th Community
We are recruiting Smile
Quote
29-06-2011, 02:28 AM | Post: #73
Offline [5thMR]Reaper 
How about in game admin commands? List?

[Image: Reaper_sig.png]
Quote
29-06-2011, 02:52 AM | Post: #74
Offline DazzieBoi 
(29-06-2011 02:28 AM)0x5b;5thMR0x5d;Reaper Wrote:  How about in game admin commands? List?

theres no ingame consol so theres no in game admin commands Wink

[Image: dazzieboy.png]

Quote
29-06-2011, 03:00 AM | Post: #75
Offline thebronxbomber 
Hey I had experience with BFH Ness and all. I know how to make a BFH server unranked: You just click the unranked option and restart. It doesn't work for this, why not? Are you able to make it unranked?

P.S. I see it switches our sides like every once in a few rounds, not exactly every round like it should though :o

Fighting 13th Community
We are recruiting Smile (This post was last modified: 29-06-2011 03:03 AM by thebronxbomber.)
Quote
29-06-2011, 03:46 AM | Post: #76
Offline [5thMR]Reaper 
(29-06-2011 02:52 AM)DazzieBoi Wrote:  
(29-06-2011 02:28 AM)0x5b;5thMR0x5d;Reaper Wrote:  How about in game admin commands? List?

theres no ingame consol so theres no in game admin commands Wink

Ok, thanks Undecided

[Image: Reaper_sig.png]
Quote
29-06-2011, 10:13 AM | Post: #77
Offline -=OG=-Vercetti 
(29-06-2011 02:28 AM)0x5b;5thMR0x5d;Reaper Wrote:  How about in game admin commands? List?

(25-06-2011 02:35 AM)FlashGordon Wrote:  Many admins are asking for the usual Autoadmin features like player commands, limiters and specialised welcomes. Most of the framework for that is in place, but I just wanted to get this tool bug free, before I start strapping the rest in.

Regards,
Pedro

You could also ask it a bit more polite Wink


U-238 Wrote:..when I participated in the EVGA Jeep Battles and I first heard MassiveImpulsa's voice I thought he was a girl......
(This post was last modified: 29-06-2011 10:14 AM by -=OG=-Vercetti.)
Quote
29-06-2011, 10:51 AM | Post: #78
Offline FlashGordon 
Initially (very soon) there will be the usual in-game admin commands, like warn, kick, ban, skipmap & jumpmap.

Regards,
Pedro

[Image: attachment.php?attachhash=d77e933d86e1a2...8841c42059]

Get P4FCC (built in free demo server)
Quote
29-06-2011, 03:10 PM | Post: #79
Offline 5thHuddsy 
Flash, I have a question for you.

I read somewhere back a few posts that the EAsy tool was a reskin of a BFH tool, and you posted this link; http://www.google.com/#hl=en&xhr=t&q=adm...s+manager.

In going thru this information it would seem that the capability for in game commands are there for EAsy tool, yes?

And I know your not associated with Easy but with CC, but since you seem like the most knowledgeable here I thought I'd ask.

We have both CC and Easy downloaded and are testing them to see which fits our needs.

Thanks

[5th MR]Jhudds
5thHuddsy
http://WWW.5thmrc.com
Quote
29-06-2011, 05:47 PM | Post: #80
Offline MasterGoo 
Hey I can't find where to get support so I thought I would mention it here.

For the last few days the sub admin logins have not been working correctly. Whenever I try and use a sub admin login the EAsy Server manager crashes, and the BFCC does not even seem to support sub admins.

Until this is fixed server admins can only give our admin access by sharing the rcon password.

Will there be a fix soon I hope?

Thanks

Bookmark Server
[Image: ncciT.png]
Quote



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.