Hello There, Guest!

27-12-2011, 01:31 PM | Post: #41
Offline Randy..Shughart 
(16-06-2011 10:13 PM)RicO0o Wrote:  ok may be have find the solution!! Big Grin

Go to C:\Users\XXxx\Documents\Battlefield Play4Free\WebCache.
Now, select all the files and delete it.

After go to c:\Users\XXxx\Documents\Battlefield Play4Free\mods.
Now, select all the documents and delete it.

Empty your trash.

You can play now Big Grin

Have fun

It worked for me for like 2 hours. But the next day the problem appeared again! The "trash" keeps coming back all the time if I delete it!

Any other solutions!? I'd like to play!

Randy
Quote
27-12-2011, 03:16 PM | Post: #42
Offline HomeSen 
(26-12-2011 02:05 PM)LtRodgers Wrote:  Hi,
I also have the dreaded black screen.
I sometimes get 'through' the black screen and am able to play without problems. But then after 5 minutes I get bad connection or something and I have to leave the map again...
Thanks for your help!

Please update your video drivers: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/wi...-64.aspx#2
What makes me wonder, though, is: Why do you operate your display at a refresh rate of 120Hz, when it's native rate is 60Hz? I could imagine that this might cause several problems (though Windows shouldn't even allow you to set the refresh rate that high Wink ).

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
27-12-2011, 05:34 PM | Post: #43
Offline LtRodgers 
(27-12-2011 03:16 PM)HomeSen Wrote:  
(26-12-2011 02:05 PM)LtRodgers Wrote:  Hi,
I also have the dreaded black screen.
I sometimes get 'through' the black screen and am able to play without problems. But then after 5 minutes I get bad connection or something and I have to leave the map again...
Thanks for your help!

Please update your video drivers: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/wi...-64.aspx#2
What makes me wonder, though, is: Why do you operate your display at a refresh rate of 120Hz, when it's native rate is 60Hz? I could imagine that this might cause several problems (though Windows shouldn't even allow you to set the refresh rate that high Wink ).

Hey HomeSen,
Thank you very much, I will try that.
Haha I don't know myself. How do I get my refresh rate back to 60Hz?
Will let you know if your suggestion worked.
Quote
27-12-2011, 05:49 PM | Post: #44
Offline HomeSen 
I assume that it will be set back to "normal" after updating the driver. If not (and the problem persists), open the Catalyst ControlCenter in "Advanced View" and set the refresh rate to 60Hz manually.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
27-12-2011, 06:56 PM | Post: #45
Offline LtRodgers 
Hi,
After restarting the computer (after doing the update), the game worked for a few minutes.
But now all I get is the black screen again.
I added a screenshot of my Control Centre. Where do I adjust the Refresh Rate?

Attached File(s)
.png  refresh rate.png (Size: 167.3 KB / Downloads: 18)

Quote
28-12-2011, 11:53 AM | Post: #46
Offline Kalash19 
Black screen with sound .I need help!!

Attached File(s)
.log  hijackmylogfile.log (Size: 8.44 KB / Downloads: 8)
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 33.98 KB / Downloads: 5)


[Image: kl1112altfl.png]
Quote
29-12-2011, 09:21 PM | Post: #47
Offline HomeSen 
(27-12-2011 06:56 PM)LtRodgers Wrote:  Hi,
After restarting the computer (after doing the update), the game worked for a few minutes.
But now all I get is the black screen again.
I added a screenshot of my Control Centre. Where do I adjust the Refresh Rate?

If I'm not totally wrong, it should be available under "Desktop Management". Though CCC also reports your display to be able to operate at 120Hz.
Thus there also might be some background process/service that interferes with the game. So, if changing the refresh rate still doesn't fix the issue, attach your HiJackThis.log, please.


(28-12-2011 11:53 AM)Kalash19 Wrote:  Black screen with sound .I need help!!

Do you have HotSpotShield running and connected while trying to play? If so, please disconnect/disable it, since the VPN-provider of HSS blocks some of the required ports Wink
Also, please try disabling GhostSurf Platinum.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
04-01-2012, 12:22 PM | Post: #48
Offline Kalash19 
Do u know how to fix these problems? I need to know the cause

Game crash
[Image: buggame.jpg]



After "black screen with sound" nightmare
[Image: gamebugs.jpg]

[Image: kl1112altfl.png]
(This post was last modified: 04-01-2012 12:22 PM by Kalash19.)
Quote
04-01-2012, 12:41 PM | Post: #49
Offline HomeSen 
Well, the first one is too "generic", unfortunately. It indicates that the fault module is "ntdll.dll", which is part of the Windows kernel. In other words: The application crashed, but Windows doesn't know, why.

The second should be fixed by just clearing the game's WebCache (read: delete all files inside that folder):
Code:
MyDocuments\Battlefield Play4Free\WebCache

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
14-01-2012, 03:00 PM | Post: #50
Offline turuncubaykus 
I have a same problem too.

Attached File(s)
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 36.4 KB / Downloads: 2)

Quote
16-01-2012, 12:48 PM | Post: #51
Offline HomeSen 
(14-01-2012 03:00 PM)turuncubaykus Wrote:  I have a same problem too.

Installing the latest video driver (yours is from 2009) should solve your issue: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/wi...n7-64.aspx

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
27-01-2012, 11:38 PM | Post: #52
Offline Geistx3 
i need help plzzz.... i get black screen Sad

Attached File(s)
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 26.15 KB / Downloads: 4)
.log  hijackthis.log (Size: 13.04 KB / Downloads: 3)

Quote
30-01-2012, 01:45 AM | Post: #53
Offline Zex_T 
Ola aqui da o mesmo problema mais eu so desligo e ligo o monitor e pronto volta ao normal.espero ter ajudado
Quote
30-01-2012, 02:57 PM | Post: #54
Offline HomeSen 
(27-01-2012 11:38 PM)Geistx3 Wrote:  i need help plzzz.... i get black screen Sad

Please make sure that the game doesn't get blocked by McAfee.


(30-01-2012 01:45 AM)Zex_T Wrote:  Ola aqui da o mesmo problema mais eu so desligo e ligo o monitor e pronto volta ao normal.espero ter ajudado

Post in English, please.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
22-02-2012, 06:59 AM | Post: #55
Offline [Equites]Arthur 
I have the problem that show white screen only, but I can hear the sound.

Attached File(s)
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 29.21 KB / Downloads: 4)

(This post was last modified: 22-02-2012 06:59 AM by [Equites]Arthur.)
Quote
22-02-2012, 08:40 AM | Post: #56
Offline HomeSen 
Please also attach your HiJackThis.log.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
22-02-2012, 03:36 PM | Post: #57
Offline Dynamo55b 
(24-06-2011 12:55 AM)H-DOG Wrote:  I get a white screen when I "Play Now". I can hear the tunes but nothing more......except more white. What's up with that? I'd like to play.

Yep me tooHuh
Quote
22-02-2012, 05:10 PM | Post: #58
Offline HomeSen 
(22-02-2012 03:36 PM)Dynamo55b Wrote:  
(24-06-2011 12:55 AM)H-DOG Wrote:  I get a white screen when I "Play Now". I can hear the tunes but nothing more......except more white. What's up with that? I'd like to play.

Yep me tooHuh

Attach your DxDiag.txt and HiJackThis.log, please.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
23-02-2012, 06:00 PM | Post: #59
Offline Gepardi 

.log  hijackthis.log (Size: 27.4 KB / Downloads: 10) [/php][/code]
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 25.83 KB / Downloads: 50) theres my dxdiag and hijackthis thing. Tongue whats the problem? btw. my problem is that white srceen.
(This post was last modified: 23-02-2012 06:22 PM by Gepardi.)
Quote
23-02-2012, 08:19 PM | Post: #60
Offline HomeSen 
Please update your video driver: http://support.amd.com/de/gpudownload/wi...sta64.aspx

Also, please run WindowsUpdate and install ALL updates it finds (you might need to run it several times Wink ).

Additionally, make sure that McAfee doesn't block the game.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.