Hello There, Guest!

10-06-2011, 06:10 PM | Post: #21
Offline .....MEDIC..... 
double post...issues everywhere.....ahhhhhhhh

Rolleyes
(This post was last modified: 10-06-2011 06:11 PM by .....MEDIC......)
10-06-2011, 06:23 PM | Post: #22
Offline Vindaloo 
Me too. Ah ffs I really wanted a game tonight.
10-06-2011, 06:25 PM | Post: #23
Offline PoisonedCandy 
Can everyone that's having this issue (including me) state where you are located for the Devs. I have an idea that it is a server issue and only hope to help them fix it.

Invalid Game Data-

I can not enter the game as it always starts on Oman, fully loads then crashes. Every single time it starts on Oman unless I uninstall /reinstall. Then I will usualy start on Basra map, I can play untill I close game or leave and get kicked.

U.S. - Indiana

[Image: sigze.jpg]
10-06-2011, 06:25 PM | Post: #24
Offline rockin_master 
Same problem -they won't even acknowledge us. No fun being ignored.
10-06-2011, 06:31 PM | Post: #25
Offline PoisonedCandy 
(10-06-2011 06:25 PM)rockin_master Wrote:  Same problem -they won't even acknowledge us. No fun being ignored.

I may be way off in my assumption but could you please state the exact problem and where you live.

[Image: sigze.jpg]
10-06-2011, 06:35 PM | Post: #26
Offline Soulmender 
I kept launching until something other than Oman came up first and I was able to get in. Maybe it's only Oman?
10-06-2011, 06:37 PM | Post: #27
Offline -=CRL=-Six 
I am getting the same problem every day. My pc can run even 3 games at the same time, but for some reason at the time of play bf4 the game become lag and most part of time i need even re-open bf4 for more than 5 times.

Sorry for my english, its kinda bad xD.

-=CRL=-Seikok
Costa Rica
(This post was last modified: 10-06-2011 06:37 PM by -=CRL=-Six.)
10-06-2011, 06:37 PM | Post: #28
Offline efil4zaggiN 
AHH SAME WITH ME,it will only load oman and crashes and tell me invalid game data
10-06-2011, 06:42 PM | Post: #29
Offline SilentShadow1 
I have the same problem, and from this conversation, i can see that i am not the only one. Are the developers aware of this issue at least? Can anyone please help? Thanks
10-06-2011, 06:44 PM | Post: #30
Offline romahu 
je joue dupuis 2 semaine puis aujourdui sa marche plus
10-06-2011, 06:45 PM | Post: #31
Offline andrewf203 
i have this problem! game chooses oman and gets to the end of the loading screen then kicks me out and says "invalid game data" i live in amarillo, TX.
10-06-2011, 06:54 PM | Post: #32
Offline PoisonedCandy 
I seriously think that it's a server that's not working, like it's stuck on Oman and for some reason we get routed to it most of the time. I could be wrong but at least they need to check the servers, this is a pain in the ***.

[Image: sigze.jpg]
10-06-2011, 06:57 PM | Post: #33
Offline HP_BF2 
this is where I uninstall the game and play something different.
10-06-2011, 06:58 PM | Post: #34
Offline kamikazeeeeeeeee 
yesterday, i was getting this error from time to time

today, i CANNOT play the game, Oman keeps loading everytime i try to find a match, and the error keeps crashing my game, it's getting on my nerves now

[Image: 8IPCp.jpg]
10-06-2011, 06:59 PM | Post: #35
Offline DeadNight 
I don't understand why the following solution only worked for very few players. I just reinstalled Punk Buster and restarted my system and the problem went away.
10-06-2011, 07:00 PM | Post: #36
Offline Poe-hero 
(10-06-2011 06:25 PM)PoisonedCandy Wrote:  Invalid Game Data-

I can not enter the game as it always starts on Oman, fully loads then crashes. Every single time it starts on Oman unless I uninstall /reinstall. Then I will usualy start on Basra map, I can play untill I close game or leave and get kicked.

U.S. - Indiana

This for me, I am in U.S. - Florida

Maybe it is a f*cked up U.S. server stuck on Oman as you later stated.

[Image: 21estvk.png]
10-06-2011, 07:00 PM | Post: #37
Offline AmberBocker 
Invalid Game Data-

I can not enter the game as it always starts on Oman, fully loads then crashes. Every single time it starts on Oman.

I'm in South Central US (Tx)

I'm going to pull some strings and see what I can find out.
10-06-2011, 07:02 PM | Post: #38
Offline Radonx31 
Well Men i guess we get what we pay for :/ maybe just maybe they'll atleast acknowldge us in the near future.
10-06-2011, 07:02 PM | Post: #39
Offline Radonx31 
Well Men i guess we get what we pay for :/ maybe just maybe they'll atleast acknowldge us in the near future.

Loc SW Fla
(This post was last modified: 10-06-2011 07:03 PM by Radonx31.)
10-06-2011, 07:09 PM | Post: #40
Offline UsAgainst100 
I'm having the same problem with the Oman map. It always loads on Oman and then I get the Invalid Game Data message.

I deleted the folders inside of the cache folder and that doesn't work.
I ran the punkbuster exe file and that didn't fix it, game still crashes.
I also uninstalled the game and reinstalled it too.

It looks like there are a lot of people having the same problem. It would be cool if someone from EA would get on here and tell us that they are working on the problem. Ya'll want us to dump our money into your buggy game that has time sensitive items and we get no tech support? Come on now! That's not cool at all!



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.