Hello There, Guest!

17-12-2010, 04:05 AM | Post: #1
Offline diger44 
Hello, every time I click Play Now, it says Joining Game, then seconds later it says "Error 2: Timed Out". I have only been able to get in 1 game, but I backed out because it wasn't fullscreen, I regret that btw. How can I fix this?
Quote
17-12-2010, 03:55 PM | Post: #2
Offline fallen_legend 
Yeah, I do have the same problem...I've got the Beta for 2 days now, and I wasn't able to play a single match because of this error Sad
Quote
17-12-2010, 03:59 PM | Post: #3
Offline QueQue 
Are you playing wireless? If so, plug in the wire, it goes faster for games.

Also start in small screen so ur cursor wont dissapear when in fullscreen. Once you enter the ame succesfully press Alt+Enter to go into fullscreen.

~Jonathan

Quote
17-12-2010, 05:11 PM | Post: #4
Offline fallen_legend 
hmm, tried it, but there is no difference, every time it says joining and a few seconds later there is error 2: timed out...
Quote
17-12-2010, 06:44 PM | Post: #5
Offline UszekPL 
i have the same problem ;/ Firewall have full access.. Any solution?
Quote
17-12-2010, 06:47 PM | Post: #6
Offline R0HYPN0LiZER-ENG 
same here..had one match and now its that error...when i close the client and restart it it always wants to update and that takes damn long...weirdest thing is it says i have a newer version and it will "update" to a lower version number Blush

.: 1337 SIGNATURE HERE :.
Quote
17-12-2010, 06:48 PM | Post: #7
Offline InForTheKill 
Also error time out and it keeps updating itself.
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:16 PM | Post: #8
Offline Voxxy 
i have got the same problem
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:16 PM | Post: #9
Offline JBeezy 
I've got the same F***ing problem...
Damn !
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:20 PM | Post: #10
Offline Wipi12 
hello
i just installed the game successfully but i get the error time out message at well. but i doesn't keep updating.

Attached File(s)
.jpg  error2.jpg (Size: 36.62 KB / Downloads: 14)

(This post was last modified: 17-12-2010 07:21 PM by Wipi12.)
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:23 PM | Post: #11
Offline SummonerXP 
I`ve got beta from 15 minutes and still can`t play because timed out error :/
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:32 PM | Post: #12
Offline SaXoN_UK1 
I'm getting the same error but I was able to play fine yesterday.
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:35 PM | Post: #13
Offline AssaultKid 
(17-12-2010 03:59 PM)QueQAue Wrote:  Are you playing wireless? If so, plug in the wire, it goes faster for games.

Also start in small screen so ur cursor wont dissapear when in fullscreen. Once you enter the ame succesfully press Alt+Enter to go into fullscreen.

~Jonathan

Now i get error: Disconnnected from server. Connection to server was lost
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:36 PM | Post: #14
Offline Hazo 
same, had it for an hour,

found a match that disconnected instanty, and now just constant error 2.
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:37 PM | Post: #15
Offline FearTheSun 
I just get the same error again, unfortunately Sad

[img]http://img862.imageshack.us/img862/872/sigfearthesun.png[img]
It's a sniper sco... wait no, that's a holosight.
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:37 PM | Post: #16
Offline man-tiX 
Same here.. This is bull****..
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:47 PM | Post: #17
Offline FreddyHillNiggr 
same here...
Quote
17-12-2010, 07:49 PM | Post: #18
Offline LUCASKAZUO 
getting the same error and the re-install bullsh1t why is that happening ? Sad
(This post was last modified: 17-12-2010 07:54 PM by LUCASKAZUO.)
Quote
17-12-2010, 08:04 PM | Post: #19
Offline akamara 
adminss help us please
Quote
17-12-2010, 08:11 PM | Post: #20
Offline UltimateGodness 
same problem ! Help !!!!!!
Quote



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.