Hello There, Guest!

23-04-2011, 01:30 PM | Post: #41
Offline XkSAssassin 
(23-04-2011 12:54 PM)NeverKind Wrote:  
(18-04-2011 02:05 PM)EPIC-Landon144 Wrote:  Do you have a question about the game, the forum or anything else? Post it here Smile
Btw: message to the newcomers:
My name is Landon and i'm quite active around here Big Grin you can always PM me (click on the PM button) for any question and I'll (try to) answer them.

how do i use mortar strike? is it a skill u need to buy with points that u get from lvling?
im new but i like the game rlly much

At this time there's no Mortar Strike's avaible in game. Mortar Strike,C4,Tier 3,50 lvl,new maps and more are on the work.

I still do. (This post was last modified: 23-04-2011 01:32 PM by XkSAssassin.)
Quote
23-04-2011, 11:33 PM | Post: #42
Offline Fragrato 
where's oman? I've played a few games and I haven't seen Oman at all.
Quote
24-04-2011, 10:38 AM | Post: #43
Offline XkSAssassin 
(23-04-2011 11:33 PM)Fragrato Wrote:  where's oman? I've played a few games and I haven't seen Oman at all.

It's not a bug.Sometimes it happens..So just play and wait for Oman : PP

I still do.
Quote
24-04-2011, 10:38 AM | Post: #44
Offline EPIC-Landon144
(23-04-2011 12:54 PM)NeverKind Wrote:  
(18-04-2011 02:05 PM)EPIC-Landon144 Wrote:  Do you have a question about the game, the forum or anything else? Post it here Smile
Btw: message to the newcomers:
My name is Landon and i'm quite active around here Big Grin you can always PM me (click on the PM button) for any question and I'll (try to) answer them.
how do i use mortar strike? is it a skill u need to buy with points that u get from lvling?
im new but i like the game rlly much

Mortar Strike is a training you can get for training points, but Mortar Strike is a part of Tier 3, which will be released soon when the cap will be raised to 50

(23-04-2011 11:33 PM)Fragrato Wrote:  where's oman? I've played a few games and I haven't seen Oman at all.

Oman is still here, you just have to search a little bit harder Tongue
Quote
24-04-2011, 02:57 PM | Post: #45
Offline LeDaniel 
On the map oman there are 2 helicopters on one side . The helicopter with most hp why can't i use that weapon ??
Quote
25-04-2011, 10:02 AM | Post: #46
Offline EPIC-Landon144
(24-04-2011 02:57 PM)LeDaniel Wrote:  On the map oman there are 2 helicopters on one side . The helicopter with most hp why can't i use that weapon ??

The transport helicopter you mean? The transport helicopter only have countermeasure (x) to avoid missles from jets and AA guns. This helicopters are meant to transport people, not to fight.
Quote
25-04-2011, 01:17 PM | Post: #47
Offline LeDaniel 
(25-04-2011 10:02 AM)EPIC-Landon144 Wrote:  
(24-04-2011 02:57 PM)LeDaniel Wrote:  On the map oman there are 2 helicopters on one side . The helicopter with most hp why can't i use that weapon ??

The transport helicopter you mean? The transport helicopter only have countermeasure (x) to avoid missles from jets and AA guns. This helicopters are meant to transport people, not to fight.

okey
Quote
27-04-2011, 03:41 AM | Post: #48
Offline laur-SONS 
i guess i'm going to ask my question here rather then making a new thread
what level do you have to be to access tier 3 stuff? or have they even been implanted yet?

[Image: portraitly.jpg]
Quote
27-04-2011, 04:40 AM | Post: #49
Offline infernoblue 
:huh:how do you save a sever that you like to play on ??? like it say bookmark ?????
Quote
27-04-2011, 08:23 AM | Post: #50
Offline HomeSen 
(27-04-2011 03:41 AM)laur-SONS Wrote:  i guess i'm going to ask my question here rather then making a new thread
what level do you have to be to access tier 3 stuff? or have they even been implanted yet?

Tier 3 is currently in development. So noone can access it. But when it's released, I guess there will be similar "requirements" as those for Tier 2, where you had to spend at least 5 points in the according "training section".

(27-04-2011 04:40 AM)infernoblue Wrote:  :huh:how do you save a sever that you like to play on ??? like it say bookmark ?????

Currently, bookmarking doesn't work, AFAIK. It might come by the time, the rented servers are going live.


But always remember: "That's no promise, but only my assumptions." Wink

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
27-04-2011, 06:03 PM | Post: #51
Offline EPIC-Landon144
Don't you think this game will rock when it's has lots of weapons and items, lvl 50 cap, tier 3, more maps, server browser and dogtags?
Quote
28-04-2011, 05:48 AM | Post: #52
Offline laur-SONS 
one more thing i have the open beta tag but not the closed beta or bfh tag. i participated in close beta
and i played bfh is this a glitch or something?

[Image: portraitly.jpg]
Quote
28-04-2011, 07:52 AM | Post: #53
Offline HomeSen 
(28-04-2011 05:48 AM)laur-SONS Wrote:  one more thing i have the open beta tag but not the closed beta or bfh tag. i participated in close beta
and i played bfh is this a glitch or something?

Could it be that you participated in CB with another account (read: email address)? Because the registration date for laur-SONS is 12th of April 2011, 02:02 AM (GMT+2). And maybe your BFH account also uses another email address.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
28-04-2011, 08:32 AM | Post: #54
Offline Matthew4170 
I am not new but yet i have not found how how to bookmark a server.I dont wanna just join random servers so i wanna bookmark them so how do i bookmark?
Quote
28-04-2011, 08:37 AM | Post: #55
Offline HomeSen 
(28-04-2011 08:32 AM)Matthew4170 Wrote:  I am not new but yet i have not found how how to bookmark a server.I dont wanna just join random servers so i wanna bookmark them so how do i bookmark?

AFAIK bookmarking doesn't work, yet. I think they will implement it, when the rented servers are going live.

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote
29-04-2011, 06:51 AM | Post: #56
Offline ST3F5150 
Hi, sorry for my bad englishBlush, but I have just 1 question : how add a player in my friends list in game ? thanks for your helpingBig Grin
Quote
29-04-2011, 07:53 AM | Post: #57
Offline HomeSen 
(29-04-2011 06:51 AM)ST3F5150 Wrote:  Hi, sorry for my bad englishBlush, but I have just 1 question : how add a player in my friends list in game ? thanks for your helpingBig Grin

Open the score board (default key is [TAB]) and click on the player's name. Thus he/she gets a "friends request" which he/she has to approve. After that, you will see him/her in your friends list. Unfortunately there is no list of "pending requests", like in BFH (worth a suggestion?)

I am a Community Moderator, not an Official EA Representative
[Image: cache.png]
Thanks to cpt.stone for that awesome piece of art

Help us to help you! (DxDiag.txt & HiJackThis.log) | Stuck on Loading screen? | How To: Properly uninstalling the game | PunkBuster issues? Read here.

Quote



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.