Hello There, Guest!

12-04-2011, 10:07 PM | Post: #21
Offline abc14212 
whenever i click play now the page opens but its just a blank white page but i can hear the great song, and also when you play is it possible to make the screen full? please, please help me
12-04-2011, 10:22 PM | Post: #22
Offline TonTonBaloO 
Hi! My comp is running with Linux system. That's why I need to have the .exe file to install the game if it's possible.
Think about people who use Linux Wink
12-04-2011, 10:24 PM | Post: #23
Offline DeltaFarce 
I have been trying to reinstall the game download, somehow the Battlefield program files got erased when i was cleaning out some other files.

I hit the play now button:

It Checks installation, then License Agreement Pops up, I check it accept, then an updater message appears (An Error Occurred: Failed to Write Registry Value: Installation Dir )

Now i know its because the download files are missing, but how do i upload the files again if it wont let me past this error message ?

Please help, i love this game and i've already spent $40 and plan to spend more !
12-04-2011, 10:45 PM | Post: #24
Offline snake_eater94 
(12-04-2011 10:22 PM)TonTonBaloO Wrote:  Hi! My comp is running with Linux system. That's why I need to have the .exe file to install the game if it's possible.
Think about people who use Linux Wink

You need to run a windows emulator. Linux isn't supported for BFP4F.

Try WineHQ



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
12-04-2011, 10:46 PM | Post: #25
Offline snake_eater94 
(12-04-2011 10:24 PM)DeltaFarce Wrote:  I have been trying to reinstall the game download, somehow the Battlefield program files got erased when i was cleaning out some other files.

I hit the play now button:

It Checks installation, then License Agreement Pops up, I check it accept, then an updater message appears (An Error Occurred: Failed to Write Registry Value: Installation Dir )

Now i know its because the download files are missing, but how do i upload the files again if it wont let me past this error message ?

Please help, i love this game and i've already spent $40 and plan to spend more !

The updater thinks that BFP4F is still installed on your computer.

You can try this: http://www.zshare.net/download/88816875ad14c556/

But if that doesn't work, you should let me Team Viewer you, so I can make the correct registry changes.



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
12-04-2011, 10:48 PM | Post: #26
Offline snake_eater94 
(12-04-2011 10:07 PM)6356c9fd.4571 Wrote:  whenever i click play now the page opens but its just a blank white page but i can hear the great song, and also when you play is it possible to make the screen full? please, please help me

There is a problem with your graphics card, or maybe Direct X. Make sure to FULLY update them, restart your computer, and then try launching the game again.

Alternatively, give me your DxDiag.txt log, and I will find the appropriate drivers for your computer.

Also, please post the model number of your computer. (Dell, HP, Compaq, etc)



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
12-04-2011, 11:15 PM | Post: #27
Offline SkeletalScorpion 
When i try to play a white screen pops up with the music playing and then a send error report pops up and i press send error report and when its done the the white screen and music disappear
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 41.54 KB / Downloads: 116)
12-04-2011, 11:21 PM | Post: #28
Offline snake_eater94 
(12-04-2011 11:15 PM)SkeletalScorpion Wrote:  When i try to play a white screen pops up with the music playing and then a send error report pops up and i press send error report and when its done the the white screen and music disappear

The onboard graphics you have do not meet the BFP4F system requirements. You must buy a new graphics card, and then you will be able to play.

Here are some places where you can get Graphics Cards:

Best Buy
TigerDirect
eBay
NewEgg

Thanks,

snake_eater94



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
12-04-2011, 11:25 PM | Post: #29
Offline snake_eater94 
(12-04-2011 10:04 PM)Kandlestick Wrote:  hey i reinstalled it and it keeps giving me the same message "invalid game data"

Something is not correctly download/installing to your computer. Try running your browser as an administrator, and running the BFP4F.exe application as an administrator. HERE is a tutorial.



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
13-04-2011, 12:05 AM | Post: #30
Offline GowNow 
I can't enter in the BP4F,when i enter the game it stop of running
help '-'
[Image: b4pf.png]

Attached File(s)
.txt  DxDiag.txt (Size: 33.39 KB / Downloads: 11)

13-04-2011, 12:11 AM | Post: #31
Offline snake_eater94 
(13-04-2011 12:05 AM)GowNow Wrote:  I can't enter in the BP4F,when i enter the game it stop of running
help '-'
[Image: b4pf.png]

Please try upgrading your graphics card drivers. You have SIS Mirage 3 Graphics. This card may not have the necessary hardware to run the game.



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
13-04-2011, 12:14 AM | Post: #32
Offline Timaman3 
Hey how to I open chrome as an admin on XP?
Thanks

Cheese, Pineapples, Pie.
13-04-2011, 12:18 AM | Post: #33
Offline snake_eater94 
(13-04-2011 12:14 AM)Timaman3 Wrote:  Hey how to I open chrome as an admin on XP?
Thanks

Right click Google Chrome, click "Run As", Check "The Following User", type "administrator" as the username, and if you have a password, put it in the "password" section. If there is no password, just press OK. Google chrome is now being run as an administrator. Smile



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
13-04-2011, 02:23 AM | Post: #34
Offline kman501 
having a problem about Invalid Game Data. how to fix it...
13-04-2011, 02:37 AM | Post: #35
Offline snake_eater94 
(13-04-2011 02:23 AM)kman501 Wrote:  having a problem about Invalid Game Data. how to fix it...

Make sure that the BFP4F process is not running. Also, please try cleaning your browser cache, cookies, etc using Ccleaner.

If that doesn't work, please try disabling your firewall, and running the game as an administrator. You can follow THIS tutorial.

And if this fails, just try re-installing the game...



[Image: eAd35T]


Need Personal Assistance? Contact me HERE.
13-04-2011, 02:56 AM | Post: #36
Offline 5aled-egy 
i have many new ideas to make the game better how i can contact you ?
13-04-2011, 06:19 AM | Post: #37
Offline PvtArea 
Hi snake eater!

I'm new to this forum and was really excited to know the BF is now P4F. I tried installing the game by hitting the 3 steps on the homepage and it went through registering and soldier customization nicely.

When I am to download the game, it downloads the updater extension and executes it, but when it comes to Checking Installation, a Visual Basic program (Microsoft Development Environment) comes up saying "Would you like to open a project for debugging?". From that point I don't know what to do next.

My system specs are: Intel Pentium D 2.5GHz, Nvidia 9400 GT 512MB, 2GB RAM, still have 6GB HDD space. I use Google Chrome, but I also tried installing the extension at Firefox 4. It's an office computer, but everybody needs a distraction. Smile

Does it have something to do by me being in the Philippines? I don't have any restrictions in my internet service (I play at home, and I am not informed of any restrictions), and I can play other online games with servers at the West Coast, Japan, and Australia.

I hope you can help me. I would really appreciate it. Thanks a lot!
(This post was last modified: 13-04-2011 06:25 AM by PvtArea.)
13-04-2011, 08:07 AM | Post: #38
Offline KiwiHealz 
For some reason when I press "Play Now!" it goes through the install process Angry. However, I have already installed it and I cannot install it again due to my internet limit.
13-04-2011, 08:34 AM | Post: #39
Offline ytmedic 
(12-04-2011 09:28 PM)snake_eater94 Wrote:  
(12-04-2011 09:06 PM)ytmedic Wrote:  hi when i click "play now" it's open a loader with the picture of the game and loading icon on the right side of the window and its just loading plz halp me

Please post your DxDiag.txt log. Tutorial HERE

for what??????????
13-04-2011, 08:53 AM | Post: #40
Offline 111SnipeR111 
for what do you need it?
(This post was last modified: 13-04-2011 09:00 AM by 111SnipeR111.)



Forum Jump:


WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_ADD_TO_FRIENDS
WEB_PLAYER_PROFILE_REMOVE_FROM_FRIENDS
/en/ajax/checkFriendStatus
/en/ajax/friend
Battlefield Play4Free requires Windows XP or newer, sorry!
Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 5 or newer.
The 64bit version of Internet Explorer is not currently supported, please use the 32bit version.
Please upgrade to Firefox 1.5 or newer.
Please try Internet Explorer, Firefox or Chrome.
Battlefield Play4Free does not currently work with your browser.